Business Opportunities in Agriculture: 150 Field Interviews (Book)

Greenhouse Farming - Help - Costing - Subsidy

Register

Click Here!

narayandd

Hi All,
Please help me with the government policy on the subsidy for setting up the greenhouse farming facility. I have heard that Central govt gives 50% of cost of project and Gujarat state govt gives 25% of cost of project as subsidy. From some other source I could come to know that there is only one subsidy not depending upon the cost of the project, however it is a one time amount of Rs. 18 Lacs. What is true?

Please provide the suggestions if you guys feel so regardinng dos and donts. I am an IT engineer by profession and not a farmer.

Following are the details,
Jilla : Kheda
State : Gujarat
Size: 1 Acre
Climate: Max 44 C in summer
Min 7 C in winter

:rolleyes:

Thanks,
Narayan

Last edited by a moderator:

arun08

In a bid to encourage cultivation of exotic flowers, fruits and vegetables in Gujarat, the state government is planning to take up the number of greenhouses from current 150 to around 1,000 in next three years. The state government is offering several incentives to encourage cultivators for developing greenhouses.

"We have already seen 150 greenhouses coming up in Gujarat in last one year. The role of protected cultivation in greenhouses is increasing globally. In Gujarat as well, we want to encourage cultivation in greenhouses, especially that of exotic flowers, fruits and vegetables. In next three years, we hope to add another 850 greenhouses in Gujarat," said Dileep Sanghani, minister of state for agriculture and cooperation, Government of Gujarat on the sidelines of a seminar on 'Agribusiness – Opportunities and Challenges' on Wednesday.