Business Opportunities in Agriculture: 150 Field Interviews (Book)

Want to start agriculture

Register

Click Here!

kaushikkonudula

Hiii
I am new to farming and i want to start cultivation in 30 acers land. Can anyone help me how to start and which will me more profitable.

ponsanthan

Please vist the neighbouring fields in the region please see how they are doing.Select the crops suitable to the area, and initiate the activity. You have to invest few lakhs. you should closely watch the activities. appoint few hard working people. Give proper instruction to them. You have to watch the crop regularly. then only you can recover the principle and the profit.you can satisfy with the crop, yield and income.

dalbhagat

Hi,
Its depend on u, what u want to produce in ur farm. It is better to u to visit the nearby farms, see there what they do for their production and do contact with Krishi Vigyan kendra, if it is near to u, they can help u and while selecting the crop, also keep in mind the market demand. then u can be in profit.

vkv_2

Hiii
I am new to farming and i want to start cultivation in 30 acers land. Can anyone help me how to start and which will me more profitable.
If you are new to farming then do not go in for cropping the entire 30 acers in one go.

First have your soil and water tested. Have a look around your land for the types of crops or trees that are generally grown in that area.

Try and get the monsoon data for the area form the local farmers.

find out about labour availability and cost of labor.

do a general analysis of the input costs that you are going to incurre.

find out the market for the crop that you paln to go in for.

If you have a govt research station near by do visit their farm to get an idea as to what you can do and to get some help.