Business Opportunities in Agriculture: 150 Field Interviews (Book)

Buyer Trouble

Register

Click Here!

faizyc6

Hello,
I had a recent conversation with a goat supplier for jamunapari in southern state and me belonging to Nagpur, Maharashtra.
The supplier is asking me to Transfer a amount of 50% on to his account as advance payment, but being a beginner i'm not confident to do so.
What are the points shall i keep in mind before acting with the supplier, like before depositing the amount for the security.
please suggest if anyone can..
Thank you already.

padmanabhan_ganesan

Hello,
I had a recent conversation with a goat supplier for jamunapari in southern state and me belonging to Nagpur, Maharashtra.
The supplier is asking me to Transfer a amount of 50% on to his account as advance payment, but being a beginner i'm not confident to do so.
What are the points shall i keep in mind before acting with the supplier, like before depositing the amount for the security.
Thank you already.
Hi faizyc6,

You concern is very valid.

There is a concept known as "Escrow A/c" in banking. You(buyer) need to deposit the cash it in the bank and the seller will get it through the bank after your approval. I have limited knowledge in this but check with your bank and also see whether the seller agrees with this as well.

Note: The bank may charge a fees.

Regards
Padmanabhan Ganesan
Agriculture for Everybody

faizyc6

You have actually given me up with a Good option sir, but the supplier i guess is a little tricky, i have visited his farm and it has a good amount of area, but he does'nt have any goat at his premises or say that he's going to arrange it from some other farm.