Business Opportunities in Agriculture: 150 Field Interviews (Book)

Question Need guidance to start cow farm with 15 cows

Register

Click Here!

kumaresansd

How to start a cow farm with 15cows, I have 3 right now.

Is it possible to get loan?

I have 2acres of land with monumental water facility.

If it is possible to get loan, how it will be

I am an software engineer in Syncfusion Software Pvt LTD at Chennai

My native place is karur. I want to start farm at my home village.

Last edited by a moderator:

garao56

You need to construct a shed and provide water facility . Atleast 3-4 acres of shall be alloted for raising fodder crops. 2 dairy workers are to be arranged for to care of cows each

Yes , provided you mortgage property like Agricultural land or vacant site or building with 125% security value

I have 2acres of land with monumental water facility

Ok , another 2 acre you may please take on lease for cultivation of fodder

Please get prepared the project report and submit to the nearest Bank branch ( private, commerical or coopeative Bank) generally your existing bank

One person belonging to your family or friend must continuously look after the unit

Then only Bankers will arrange loan at your native place. Your family members may be helpful to you in managing the dairy unit.

Please contact us for project report for submission to the Bank.

G.Ananda rao B.Sc(Ag)
Agri Finance consultant,
Vijaya Agro Consultants
Vijayawada, AP
Mobile: 9703128495
Mail: garao56HYPERLINK "mailto:garao56@gmail.com"@gmail.com

kumaresansd

You need to construct a shed and provide water facility . Atleast 3-4 acres of shall be alloted for raising fodder crops. 2 dairy workers are to be arranged for to care of cows each

Yes , provided you mortgage property like Agricultural land or vacant site or building with 125% security value

I have 2acres of land with monumental water facility

Ok , another 2 acre you may please take on lease for cultivation of fodder