Business Opportunities in Agriculture: 150 Field Interviews (Book)

Question Guidance in pursuing degree in agriculture

Register

Click Here!

shanca

Respected members

My name is Shankara Narayanan. I am 31 years old and a Chartered Accountant by profession.

I am going to work for a non profit organisation that helps improve the livelihood of small farmers.

Apart from the practical exposure that I would get by observing the working of the farmers in the field I am very keen to also obtain a degree in agriculture through distance learning.

However after going through various websites of agricultural universities, I have not been able to find such programs.

Hence I would be grateful if you can :

a) guide me with details of relevant courses that universities offers as part of its distance leaning program and/or
b) provide syllabus of diploma degree of a reputed university along with the details of prescribed text books

Thank you for your guidance and look forward to hearing from you.

greenlandfns

Respected members

My name is Shankara Narayanan. I am 31 years old and a Chartered Accountant by profession.

I am going to work for a non profit organisation that helps improve the livelihood of small farmers.

Apart from the practical exposure that I would get by observing the working of the farmers in the field I am very keen to also obtain a degree in agriculture through distance learning.

However after going through various websites of agricultural universities, I have not been able to find such programs.

a) guide me with details of relevant courses that universities offers as part of its distance leaning program and/or
b) provide syllabus of diploma degree of a reputed university along with the details of prescribed text books

Please see post about VASOF Training course: Post dated 26/05/2019.

Also see:
http://www.ignou.ac.in/ignou/aboutignou/school/soa/programmes
http://www.aau.in/college-menu/4271/1015