Business Opportunities in Agriculture: 150 Field Interviews (Book)

Dairy Farm

Register

Click Here!

ssureshagri

Hi Friends ,

I am planning to start dairy farm in Trichy with HF and Jersy breeds (with around 15 cows)

Please let me know where we can buy Pure HF and Jersy breads in Tamilnadu .
Also please let me know the required temperature for these breads ,

I request your advice and suggestion on this as I am new to this field .

thanks in advance.

Suresh.

Ashwini

HI

You can seek the information at the nearest Krishi Vigyan Kendra or the animal husbandry department.

Regards
Ashwini

mlcc_2004

Hi Friend
I like to share the following information once I got through this forum.

Cows
Please go to kaverippattinam, krishnagiri, any day or Kariamangalam near dharmapuri on tuesdays early morning. You need to buy good Holstein Fresian cows- black and white patches. Now a days it will cost you Rs.45000/- Rs.55000/-

himadri_1

Thanks for these infos on Holstein Fresian cows mlcc_2004. Pls let me know how is the daily milk production capacity pf these breed of cows. Thanks.

nani35446

Dear sir,
I am looking forward to start a dairy farm near telangana side in Andhra Pradesh. i would like to know these things.
1. If there is any free handbook or catalog please send me.
2. How much land require to start a farm.
3. For 50 cows or buffaloes.
4.what would be the cost of each cow and buffalo.
5. Machinery required and their cost.
5. Shed building should be.
6. feed and feeding method to get more milk.
7. Minimum lands and money required to start .
8. advantages and disadvantages.
9.minimum profits on 50 cows or 50 buffalo per month.
10. how many workers required.

I wanted to do the ground work once i get the details i would like to start. Please also send me if you have any catalogue on the same.
send me what ever information you are having about dairy farms .

please sir send me .

Last edited by a moderator:

samahitha

Dairy farming Information