Business Opportunities in Agriculture: 150 Field Interviews (Book)

Need Details about Chicken Form

Register

Click Here!

sharao

Hi,

I am interesting to start a Chicken Form with 10,000 birds. I need details about starting the chicken form.

How much land I neede ?
how much capital I need to invest ?
Where I need to start Chicken Form (suitable environment conditions) ?
Where I can get chicken birds in Andhrapradhesh State ?
and How much they will cast per one bird?
How to prepare birds food ?
How many workers I need to maintain one chicken form?

I am new to this business.. what kind of risks we can face in chicken forms..?

please let me know?

Regards
Srinivas Rao Gunja :confused:
Warangal
AndhraPradhesh

Last edited by a moderator:

Ashwini

HI

Poultry egg and meat are important sources of high quality proteins, minerals and vitamins to balance the human diet. Specially developed breeds of egg type chicken are now available with traits of quick growth and high feed conversion efficiency. Depending on the farm-size, layer (for eggs) farming can be main source of family income or can provide income and gainful employment to farmers throughout the year. Poultry manure has high fertilizer value and can be used for increasing yield of all crops

YOu can approach suguna chicken for buy back facility. THe cost varies on a various parameters.

1. Locational biosecurity :
* Farm should be located
- At an elevated and well ventilated site
- Away from any existing farms or complexes
- Away from water ways/water pools/lakes/tanks
- Away from any nearby village poultry
* Broiler and layer units should not be established in close vicinity
* Farms having more than 50000 birds (Layers) should preferably have separate facilities for
brooding/growing.
* The new poultry farms may be one kilometer away from the existing farms or complexes.

2. Structural biosecurity:

* Construct separate sheds for brooding/growing/laying operations with East-West orientation.