Business Opportunities in Agriculture: 150 Field Interviews (Book)

want to open a new dairy farm

Register

Click Here!

jhorar

hello i am ajay from sirsa distic haryana, i want to open a new dairy farm with 10 hf pure bread cows,i am new in this sector,so please give me suggestion for these questhion 1-from where i can get pure hf cows in haryana & what will be the cost for these cows (milk rang 20 to 30 liter/day/cow) ,2-how much land suficient for cow shed, feed store &green fooder for 10 cows, 3-what will be the projected cost for 10 cows for whole project, 4-how much i can get loan from bank for this project , please send your suggestion or contect me ,

Last edited by a moderator:

srifarms

loan for dairy

iam assistant manager in pandyan grama bank in tamilnadu.for dairy projects there is a loan with 25% of project cost issued by NABARD under DEDS(dairy enterprenur developent scheme)for raising dairy unit of 10 cows.following is the plan
project cost:5lakhs
margin by applicant:50000/-
bank loan:450000
in this scheme you wil receive loan in two stages(5+5)cows
in first stage release u wil get3.25lakh for buliding a shed and to purchase 5 cows
after six month u wil receive another 1.25 lakhs.
the main avantage is u wil receive 25% of the project cost as subsidy for sc/st it is 33%.interest rate 12.5% compound half yearly
this is backend subsidy that is u wil recive subsidy after prompt repayement of loan
National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development
for more info u go through the above link visit any nearby regional rural bank in your loacality
all the best for your project

jhorar

thanx manager saheb for your suggesthion, i want more information on this project,if u have more information about this project, u can suggest

sasiraam

dairy forming assistance for nabard area coverage-reg,

Dear Sir,